A launched Matter integration can be rolled back to a
previously launched version.

For example, you might have version v.1 in production. After a few months you
launch version v.2, then discover some sort of production issue. To mitigate
this issue you can roll back the currently launched version (v.2) to the
previously launched version (v.1).

## Restrictions

There are some restrictions to the rollback process developers should be aware
of:

- **Rollback is not allowed for a launched integration if no previous
  versions exist for it.** The initial version of a launched integration cannot be rolled back.
- **Rollback is only supported for one version prior.** For example, you can roll back from v.3 to v.2, but you cannot then roll back v.2 to v.1. You need to launch a new integration version to be able to roll back the integration again.
- **Rolled back versions are removed from the list of certified
  integrations.** Rolled back versions cannot be launched again and are unrecoverable.

## Roll back a launched integration

[Go to the Developer Console](https://console.home.google.com)

1. Go to **Matter \> Launch**.
2. The launched version of the integration should appear in the **Launched** section.
3. Click the icon for the launched integration and select **Roll back** from the dropdown.
4. In the confirmation dialog, click **Roll back** to confirm.

Once confirmed, the **Launched** section should display the previously launched
version of the integration. This previous version becomes the current version
and immediately rolls out to the ecosystem.